Information Technology Workshop

Hello, I’m a new member and I’ve been working in the information technology field for the last twenty years. Would anyone be interested in a general technology workshop and discussion group? It would be a couple hours where anyone can bring their technology, computer, smartphones, internet, etc., questions and discussions to some experienced IT folks. Even if I don’t have the answers, chances are I can point you in the right direction. I’d also enjoy it if other knowledgeable folks would be willing to come share their expertise and experience!

I’m thinking about holding an initial workshop next week on a night where we can lock down one of the classrooms. Anyone interested? Anyone need anything looked at?

9 Likes

When you have the dates and times locked down, tell me when and I can add it to the calendar.

3 Likes

Once you pick and date and time, I’ll also advertise this in the welcome center. Our less tech-savvy members may need a less digital notice about this opportunity.

3 Likes

I spoke with Ladeana and I think next Wednesday, the 4th from 6 to 8 pm is a good time to use one of the classrooms. I might post a flyer in the facility sometime this week as well to let members volunteer and describe their areas of knowledge - will have more before the end of this week.

2 Likes

oops, yes, please go ahead and advertise this in the welcome center without delay. I’ll come by with the extra signup sheet later!

1 Like

There are also some computers that are available across from the electronics area that people can pick up to use. (Along with mice and power cords.) You should plug them in as most of the batteries won’t hold a charge.

1 Like

Hello folks, if you’re interested in attending next Wednesday as a volunteer, participant, or both, please take a look at the volunteer roster and information sheet:

2 Likes

One subject I’ll be doing a short talk on will be internet safety. Especially if you have questions.

2 Likes