Wichita Makes

Ok… for my birthday I did something crazy and I bought some podcasting equipment.
I am starting a podcast near the first of the year. My current iteration of the name is Wichita Makes. (A podcast about making in Wichita… well duh.)
I am looking for people who might want to co-host and/or do backend production things… like lining up guests and editing.
What I am thinking is a couple of co-hosts and some guests from around town… I have a setup that should allow 4 (maybe 6) people … but I think the best podcasts have 2-3 folks.
Any one interested?

5 Likes

I’ve been interviewed on a podcast as a guest before so I have some experience, plus I like to talk lol. If you need someone to be able to springboard off of, I think I’d be good at that. You and I are no stranger to lively conversation :laughing:

Willing to help however, I love podcasts!

Cool beans. I bought the Rodecaster Pro II. Link to the guide if you want to learn more:

Im game to help host. And shoot and try to learn to vid edit. I just got my old Canon SLR camera out, blew the dust off, and this is ugzackly what I wanted to use it for too. Making ,… you know, the progression of snaps, stop motion projects, making shots and vids. My Canon was not-long-ago-the tool of choice for this. Ok a few years ago in internet time means " only for grey haired users". Like me i forget why this camera was so good in the dinosaur past of 5 years ago, but it doesnt shoot in 4K, so… Ope … new rechargeable batteries are on order now. It may not have a plugged in mode. Ouch.