Learn American Mah Jongg Friday Night? (5/21/21) 6:00pm

Looking for at least 3 others who would like to learn American Mah Jongg on Friday night at 6:00pm.
I started playing a couple of years ago but haven’t played in a year due to this isolation mess.
I’m vaccinated and we can be masked and use the lounge. American Mah Jongg is not at all like the computer game. It uses Chinese character tiles and is somewhat like rummy. I’ll be in the lounge at 6 Friday. I’d appreciate a heads up if you plan on coming. Recommend middle school age and up. Questions? call or test 316-866-1798 Brian. Maybe we can also plan a weekday afternoon. Hope to see you there.

3 Likes

Damn! I am going to be out of town on Friday. I have been looking forward to finding some new MahJongg players. I have been playing MahJongg for several years under Japanese rules, but would love to lean American MahJongg. I will keep an eye out for the next time you want to get together.

2 Likes

One more time. I’ll be in the lounge at 6. Come learn a new game, Mah Jongg. Thanks, hope to see some folks there.

1 Like

Brian, Did anyone show on Friday?

Unfortunately no. I could have listed it as an activity on the calendar and given more notice but it was on a whim and I hoped somebody was missing game night.

I can’t be around again on a Friday or Saturday until May 21-22. I really like the game. It requires a lot of thinking and Make has a lot of smart people who I think would like the game as well.

My Tuesdays and Thursdays are almost always open afternoons and evenings and I’d be happy to show you how to play sometime. If you’re interested let me know.

Brian Pressnall

316-866-1798

bpressnall@cox.net

2 Likes

I am not available this Tuesday or Thursday (4th & 6th) but normally those days are open. I work days so, afternoons are out for me.
Look forward to getting together.

1 Like