Hi, I'm Christian

My name’s Christian! I moved to Wichita about four months ago. Let me tell you about myself!

I have a degree in Aerospace Engineering and a minor in Mathematics that I got from Iowa State University in May 2020. Now I’m working at Spirit Aerosystems. Before that, I worked in the makerspace at the Science Center of Iowa for their summer camps. In college, I paid my bills being a part-time magician (a job I’m slowly getting back into now that COVID’s winding down). I like performing, Star Trek, How to Train your Dragon, The Twilight Zone, and anime. I also enjoy singing and playing guitar - my taste in music is all over the place, but I like folk music and ballads.

When it comes to making, I’ve put together props for my magic shows (secret ones that use secret electronics, but don’t tell anyone), kites, models, and radios.

I’m looking forward to making friends here! A few of the projects I’m thinking about doing at MakeICT are:

• A DDFTTW model car
  • A remote-controlled airplane or sailboat
  • An arcade machine to play NES/SNES games
  • A wooden pendulum clock
  • More kites!
5 Likes

Hi Christian :grin:

Hello Christian!

10 Likes

uh-oh

Welcome Christian!

Hey Christian, welcome! I’ve often considered holding sleight-of-hand and up-close magic classes at the makerspace, but I haven’t been active for decades. Something you might consider – just sayin’. It’s a good way to make a few extra dollars and to get to know a lot of our members.

2 Likes

There is a magic club that meets at MakeICT… temporarily on hiatus for the summer, but will resume regular meetings in August.

3 Likes