Engineer and install table for the 2" belt sander

I am looking for someone to help me engineer and install a table for the two inch belt sander in the metal shop. I am retired so my time is open. I will furnish the materials.

5 Likes

What do you mean by engineer? Come up with a table design?

2 Likes

thomas-the-tank-engine-shocked

Hey I got an Engineering degree… but I mostly taught engineers how to do CAD … maybe a little design work. So, for instance I could probably produce a nice CAD model of the table … but not sure if that is what is needed here…

2 Likes

If you dig under the table for the 2x72 belt grinder, there should be a set of drawings that show how we designed the current setup, which should also include a drawing for a support table.

If the drawings aren’t there, it shouldn’t be too hard to design something up from scratch.

3 Likes

No table design on the instructions. The internet shows an example.

···

On July 16, 2023 at 11:48 PM Rustin Atkeisson via MakeICT Forum noreply@talk.makeict.org wrote:

| rustin.atkeisson MakeICT President & Metal Committee Lead
July 17 |

• | - |

If you dig under the table for the 2x72 belt grinder, there should be a set of drawings that show how we designed the current setup, which should also include a drawing for a support table.

If the drawings aren’t there, it shouldn’t be too hard to design something up from scratch.

Visit Topic or reply to this email to respond.

To unsubscribe from these emails, click here.

2 Likes

How to support the table and attach it to the sander.

···

On July 16, 2023 at 10:34 AM LaDeana Dockery via MakeICT Forum noreply@talk.makeict.org wrote:

| ladeana Board Member & Classroom Management
July 16 |

• | - |

What do you mean by engineer? Come up with a table design?

2 Likes

Thank you, @rustin.atkeisson . Here is a picture of the drawings you referenced that I found at MakeICT. These are the right ones, right? Sorry if the picture is huge.