Ender 3 pro

Been thinking about getting a 3d printer?
I highly recommend the ender 3 pro
It has the best bang for its buck. And countless aftermarket upgrades some you can make yourself!
This weekend for the 4th of July they are on sale for 209$

1 Like

I’m interested Frank please tell me more,

1 Like

Just go to creality website I think the sale is all weekend

Thank you Sir, I’ll check it out. I’m a newbie on the 3d printers so in addition to a lot of YouTube watching is there something else that I’ll have to get with this?

Just some 1.75 pla to get started
See my post on (Filament sale) it’s a great deal and great filament!
You have to buy 3 rolls to get price break but it is a really good deal.
I would not worry about buying anything else until your more familiar with printing.

Honestly I spent the first week figuring out what upgrades I wanted to print for ender before I even started making prints for fun.

I.e.
Close out case for electronics.
Cable chain for wiring
Storage drawers
Tool holders
All stuff you can print and get free from thingiverse.
I would not worry about monetary upgrades except for I’d buy a pack of yellow bed adjustment springs that will help with not having to relevel as often.

When you are ready to buy some cool upgrades I got a few I’d recommend
I.e.
32 bit board
TTF touch screen
Bl touch (auto bed leveler)

hope these help feel free to ask if you have any additional questions.

@Frank Does the upgraded glass plate still require hairspray, or does it do a pretty good job of adhering?

Not sure I use magnetic mat I am assuming it is the upgrade since it is on the pro and not the original.
No hair spray req. For pla

I use an anet a3 with a borosilicate glass on the bed I was having a heck of a time with it and then I realized… the bed temperature isn’t the glass temperature.