Rustin Atkeisson's Answers for the 2018 Election

Tell us about yourself

• I’m an engineer with about 10yrs in the field, in my spare time I dable in animatronics, automotive projects, and volunteer at a local highschool to help with their robotics program and electric vehicle challenge.

What are some favorite things you have already done for MakeICT?

• I’ve been able to grow steadily into different maker areas quickly with help that made learning and mastering these skills easier and fun.

What in your opinion qualifies you to be a board member?

• I feel like I represent the general membership of MakeICT with a constant desire to create and urge to help make this community greater.

If you have served on the Board in the past, What do you feel you did right? What do you think you did wrong, or could have done better?

• Right? *I was able to provide an unbiased opinion to emotionally charged topics
  • Wrong? *I did not coordinate with the people that automating some of the legal filing systems used very strongly
  • Done Better? *I probably should have worked closer with Christian on the automation of several forms to help me understand the network system of MakeICT better.

Are you able to be at Board meetings, Maker Mondays and other events for the duration of your term?

• I have been to all but a handful of Maker Mondays for the past 2 1/2yrs. Baring events happening during 7am to 3:30pm work hours, family events, outside political activities, volunteer events, or mentoring activities, I should be able to make board meetings as well.

It is our mission to innovate, learn, and build community at the intersection of art, technology, science, and culture. How would you support our mission as leadership?

• I would keep doing what I’m doing, bring in and work on awesome projects that help inspire other makers to create, learn, and grow in areas they never imagine.

What should we do next?