Need 2-3 volunteers! Learn about Electricity!

Hey guys I am one of the Electricians helping with getting the new makers space up and running!

I am looking for 2-3 volunteers for Sunday around 12:30pm to meet at the school.

I am trying to go through the old electrical panels and pull out unused things and also label things around the building. So you will have to be on ladders at some point and be doing basic demo. We will also test the new panels that were installed and power them up for the first time, hopefully!

I will teach you about electrical safety and general construction safety. You can learn about electrical trouble shooting, if you like, and see the process of identifying circuits.

A little about me. I have a master electrical license in KS and a Journeymans in Oklahoma. I have been employed doing electrical work on 3 continents in 4 different countries. I will do my best to keep you busy and teach you a few things along the way!

Monty

5 Likes

Hi Monty,

I’d really be interested in helping and gaining more knowledge on electrical work however, this is a really bad time for me with the KC Chiefs game and all. If you happen to schedule a time other than 12-6 this Sunday, I’d be all in.

Terry

1 Like

Hi Monty,

I don’t have my badge yet (have been paying for a membership but still need a couple signatures) but would definitely be interested in helping out.

I have done quite a bit of temporary installs (lighting for weddings and such). So not completely unskilled just mostly.

Duncan

1 Like

I’d be happy to help.

1 Like

Come on over to the school Sunday at 12:30! 5920 E Mt.Vernon is the address I think, or at least close you will see the school.

2 Likes

Will do.

1 Like